Eeny Meeny Review by MJ Arlidge

Image

 

Hi Guys,

 

Long Time, No See! I noticed this book at the local Tesco and I knew I just had to have it. I came home and instantly downloaded this onto my Kindle. This title just intrigued me. The second I mentioned the rough plotline to my partner the first thing he said was how much it sounded like the film Saw. I have never seen the film but after seeing several reviews of the book on Amazon, I believe this really is the case.

 

A woman in the Southampton area starts picking up couples and  makes them choose between themselves, which one lives and which one days. My crime/horror loving side adored the concept. This starts with a girl called Amy and her boyfriend Sam sat in a diving pool with no way out. They have to decided, which one will die and which one will run free.

 

The police officer leading the investigation is a Helen Grace and this is a woman with issues, she is great to read and I loved finding out more and more about her as time went on.

As always I will not include spoliers but this book is truly great and deserves anybody’s attention. I can not wait to read the next one!

2 thoughts on “Eeny Meeny Review by MJ Arlidge

  1. That does sound similar to Saw. It sounds interesting and I want to read it but at the same time I’m thinking ‘oh my god that sounds awful’. Kind of like when I watched Saw, it both intrigued and disgusted me.

Leave a Reply

