Hard Case Crime Wishlist…

Hi Everyone,

After reading The Colorado Kid and noticing that the publisher was ‘Hard Case Crime’ I decided to have a look and their website and see what was available. I couldn’t believe how many books I found! They all feature beautiful retro artwork and have such cool names. As with most books I would buy them on the kindle but at a starting price of around £5.50 , there is no way that I could get the haul that I truly wanted. Here are a few that I have vowed to treat myself once I have cleared some of my to read pile.

  1. False Negative by Joseph Koenig –  This author has won award for his fiction before and this particular one is about a journalist running an article on a beauty queen. In true noir style we can call imagine how that turns out..
    false negative
  2. Murder is my Business by Brett Halliday – This is part of the Mike Shayne mysteries. Shayne is a private eye and this time he has been hired by a millionaire  – it is ten years later and he runs into the millionaire’s daughter. No good can come of this… Mike Shayne had starred in more than seventy novels and numerous TV shows and movies. murder is my business
  3. House Dick by E Howard Hunt – this looks amazing. As you can probably tell by the title this is about a hotel detective working in a Washington Hotel. This particular author went to prison for his involvement in the Watergate scandal. And Richard Nixon is quoted as saying ‘This fellow Hunt… he know too damn much.’

house dick

There are so many I am interested but I would be writing all day. Have you read any of the Hard Case Crime books if so what did you think? Let me know in the comments below.

One thought on “Hard Case Crime Wishlist…

  1. Stephen king books have been the basis of amazing movies - Stephen King Movies

Leave a Reply

