Reading Goals for 2014..

never go back

Hi Everyone,

I know we still have a few days left of this year but I feel it is time to start focusing on my reading goals for the next one. This year I did a simple Goodreads reading challenge of 26 books and I currently stand and 66 books and over 24,000 pages this year. For 2014 I want to do something different. I want to take some more specific goals. Here are some that I have thought of so far:

  1. Read a non- fiction book cover to cover – I am terrible at reading non fiction. I may constantly be checking things out on the internet but I very rarely sit down with a book.
  2. Get to Book 18 in both the Kay Scarpetta and the Jack Reacher series – I am so behind with both of these I have just finished book five for Scarpetta and book seven for Reacher. Being so behind means that I can’t really discuss these series with people as they give too much away!
  3. Find another horror author – I am open to suggestions here. I currently read quite a lot of Stephen King and just as much by James Herbert and not much else in this genre. I want to have more to talk about!
  4. Read  a book outside my comfort zone – This may be a fantasy or sci-fi or even a YA novel.
  5. Read a graphic novel – How have I got to 22 and not read one?

ItRhymesWithLust

So that’s my list on top of this I will also put a reading challenge of 30 on Goodreads – this is a goal that I feel is easily accomplished. What are your reading goals for 2014? Let me know.

One thought on “Reading Goals for 2014..

  1. You should consider reading also non-fiction humorous books. Like Naked by David Sedaris and Bossypants by Tina Fey. Those two books are what opened my eyes to buy humor books that I’ll never read. Haha.

Leave a Reply

