How I Read Tag…

book pile

Hi Everyone,

Here is another tag that I stole from youtube and this is the How I Read Tag, I hope you find this interesting and perhaps even try this one for yourselves.

How do you find out about new releases?

I find out about them in a number of ways. Book blogs, amazon and youtube to name but a few.

How did you get into reading?

I started really reading when I was nine and my brother had just started secondary school. He used to check out the maximum number of book a week – this would be six, four for him, two for me – and bring them home. This got my into to loads of authors some of which I still like now.

How have you tastes changed as you have grown older?

Yes they have. Chick lit was my genre in my teenage years and although I still read those books I am into other genres now. When I was eighteen I picked up Misery by Stephen King and that changed everything.

How often do buy books?

To be honest as I have a kindle I will just buy the odd book here and there as they are so cheap and so many collections are available. To be honest I buy books all the time.

How did you get into book blogging?

Last year my boyfriend saw something that I had written and persuaded me to put it on the blog. Initially this blog was not about books but it had developed from there.

How do you react when you don’t like the end of a book?

If I hate the ending of the book I just feel really disappointed. It it bothers me too much I may even shout at the book.

How often do you take a sneaky look at the last page of the book to see what happens?

Never. I absolutely hate spoilers. I avoid book reviews and will not go near the book’s blurb/summary. I want to discover things on my own.

Who are you going to tag?

Everyone!

One thought on “How I Read Tag…

Leave a Reply

