My Love For Gillian Flynn!

gone girl

 

Hi Everyone,

Today I thought I would discuss an author who has probably become one of my favourites in recent months: Gillian Flynn.

One of the most popular books of both 2012 and 2013 was Gone Girl and this is soon to be made into a feature film. If you have read this book you will know why Flynn has also released two other titles Sharp Objects and Dark Places.

I will write reviews for the book separately but they really are work to marvel at. Great descriptive work and lots of delving in the back stories makes these real page turners.

A Short Bio

Gillian was born in Kansas City, Missouri and started her writing career working for a trade magazine. Soon she decided to move across the country and began writing a film column and traveling around the world to hang out on movie sets.

Her first book Sharp Objects (my favourite) came along in 2006 and won to British Dagger Awards the first book to win more than one of these awards in the same year.

She currently lives in Chicago and movie rights have been sold for all books! She is said to also be working on her next piece of writing.

 

 

8 thoughts on “My Love For Gillian Flynn!

  1. I’ve heard a lot of good things about Gone Girl, it’s on my list of things to read hopefully I’ll get around to reading it sooner than later.

Leave a Reply

