A Note About Book Reviews…

Image

When I write a book review, I am always as fair as possible. I won’t review a book that I haven’t finished or a book that I really didn’t like. I always make sure that I have at least one positive thing to say and I am not interested in trashing authors and the reviews are my opinion not fact.

Somebody else might read the same book and might have a totally different set of thoughts on the work. All my reviews are honest (just as I would expect from anybody else reviewing a book), I also have no wish to cause anybody offense.

As a writer I am open to criticism and at no point have I claimed to be perfect. Surely being able to take constructive criticism or being able to appreciate other viewpoints is all part and parcel of  writing, blogging and reading?

One thought on “A Note About Book Reviews…

Leave a Reply

