Book Review…Dead Run by Erica Spindler

dead run

Liz Ames receives a phone call telling her, her sister Rachel a pastor at a small town in Florida has gone missing.  Liz listens to her answer phone messages and there’s one from Rachel telling her about some illegal activity on the island but not giving much detail.  Liz decides tk move to Key West to investigate.  Not long after she moves there a young girl is murder and a bank manager commits suicide.
This is my second Erica Spindler book and Dead Run made me realise how much I love her writing style. At one stage I felt as if I was going crazy alongside Liz and did not know what to think. The character I really fell in love with was Carla the ‘meat and potatoes’ who eventually figured everything out. This book was just the right side of gory and definitely kept me interested.

Would I recommend this book? Yes
Score: 5/5

One thought on “Book Review…Dead Run by Erica Spindler

  1. Buy Online… The Works – A Grumpy Young Woman (Loves and Hates)

Leave a Reply

