Playing With My Emotions…Sadness/ Helplessness

The Second Husband by Louise Candlish

I read this book when I first started university on the 6am train to get  to an early lecture I spend a ridiculous amount of time in tears.
The second husband is about Kate a lady who is going through a bad divorce and also has two children a young boy and a teenage daughter called Roxy.
Then Davis moves in next door and he makes everything a bit better and so they marry.

Everything is perfect until she finds out he is actually is love with her daughter.
I remember reading that book and feeling the same emotions as if it actually happened to me.Kate not only feels betrayed by Roxy and Davis but also by herself, the signs were there all along after all. I even felt these emotions when I wasn’t reading the book.

I would feel kind of helpless especially when Davis runs away with Roxy to France and due to her age they can’t seemed to get her back all they can do is wait.

the second husband louise candlish

 

Leave a Reply

