Book Review… Boy Meets Girl by Meg Cabot

boy-meets-girl1

Ever since I reached the age where it might have been acceptable for a series reader to still be in love with The Princess Diaries I have been craving Cabot’s humourous writing style. Sadly up until recently I didn’t check is she’d written anything for adults, I wish I’d done it sooner maybe I would have read many more of her gems by now!

Kate is living with her best friend Jen and her husband since she split up with her boyfriend Dale who wasn’t willing to commit. She also has a horrible boss Amy and the even worse job of firing the lovely Mrs Lopez who makes a gorgeous cake.

Soon the business is being sued for the wrongful dismissal of Ida Lopez and Kate takes a liking to the lawyer is charge, made more complicated by the fact is brother is marrying the TOD (Kate’s horrible boss)

This book not only got me angry, you can check that blog post HERE but boy did it make me laugh. Kate and her relationship with Dale is hilarious and the words that Mitch teaches his nieces and nephew make it even funnier.

At times Kate’s situation does seem desperate but in true Meg Cabot style it turned out alright in the end.

Would I Recommend it? Yes

Score? 5/5

One thought on “Book Review… Boy Meets Girl by Meg Cabot

  1. Childhood Favourites… – A Grumpy Young Woman (Loves and Hates)

Leave a Reply

