Book Review… Postmortem by Patrica Cornwell

200px-PostMortem

As previously mentioned this is the first book I have read by the author and it certainly won’t be the last. This was the first in the Scarpetta series,which is now huge and one can certainly tell it’s from the early 90s. The computer systems described are old and the youth of DNA use is also evident.

The book revolves around a strangler who is killing women believes live on their own, there is also a commissioner who is trying to sabotage  Dr Kay Scarpetta’s career. She also has some concerns regarding Bill Boltz the colleague she is seeing personally.

This book is so clever throughout the majority of it the reader can just not see the connection and I felt the frustration of the detectives. Once I finished this book I actually felt a bit of a chill and could not stop thinking about it.

I think this book will stick with me for a while and I can’t wait to read another one.

Would I recommend it? Yes

Rating 5/5

One thought on “Book Review… Postmortem by Patrica Cornwell

Leave a Reply

