7 Deadly Sins of Reading… Wrath

So next sin wrath the question is:

Which author do you have a love/hate relationship with?

This would have to be Stephen King, a couple of months ago I did a review on him as an author and I really sang his praises and I was right he is a great author but at the same time I hate him!

His books are really slow to get off the ground and there is so much unnecessary detail at time and also he requires the reader to remember so many different things, thank goodness I have a good memory!

it

Also IT made me so scared I didn’t stop having nightmares for the whole time I read it and for weeks later, but I love him for writing books that create such a powerful response.

Misery was the first book I ever read by him and for the first 100 pages I had no idea what was happening but I finished the book gaining a new favourite author.

Stephen_King_Misery_cover

 

3 thoughts on “7 Deadly Sins of Reading… Wrath

      • Oooh I’ll keep an eye out for them then. Which Stephen King book do you think’s best to start with?

        I’ve literally just finished Breaking Dawn and the last 200 pages were really good but the first 500 were naff. I have so many issues with that book, I’ll probably post my review tomorrow.

Leave a Reply

