7 Deadly Sins of Reading … Greed

Most people complete this tag (I haven’t been tagged but I’ve decided to take part anyway) as one big  blog/vlog but I’ve decided to do it in seperate sections.

So the first is greed and the question is:

What is your most expensive/ inexpensive book?

As far as expensive goes it would have to be my Sherlock Holmes complete collection, as I was bought it I am not aware of the full price but I know it was over £20. I am a huge fan so I feel this to be totally worth it, and the books are just so cleverly written. I actually bought the whole collection on the kindle at the same time so I didn’t have to ruin this gorgeous book.

sherlock holmes

My most inexpensive would be a number of free books that I have on my kindle, but I am going to choose a print book that I own. The book I have chosen was also free, I found it in my parents spare room a few years ago and it’s Gerald’s Game by Stephen King, This was one of the first books I read by him and it has to be one of the scariest (and in parts upsetting) books I have ever enjoyed, but I would encourage anybody to find it in a second hand book shop. (you can tell my copy is very well loved).

gerald's game

Leave a Reply

