Books for 2013 – The Three I Really Have to Read (Happy New Year Everyone!)

As we are now in a brand new year, naturally I need a brand new book list, this is by no means complete yet but here are just a few that come that come to mind:

The birds and Other Stories (aka The Apple Tree) by Daphne du Maurier , The Birds is yet another Alfred Hitchcok love of mine that was penned by this Devonshire lady.  I really should have read this already to be honest.

the birds

The Mystery of Mercy Close by Marian Keyes I have mentioned this book before and my intention to read it, but I have yet to get there. I love Marian Keyes I’ve read almost everything else she has written and I just adore it.

the mystery of mercy close

Twilight by Stephenie Meyer, I have spent so much time moaning about these books but I have actually never been near one, so this year I have decided to read Twilight and see if I have been unfair or if they really are a pile of overated rubbish.

twilight

I would love to hear your opinions on any of these books  good or bad just comment below.

3 thoughts on “Books for 2013 – The Three I Really Have to Read (Happy New Year Everyone!)

  1. I started reading the Twilight series at the start of December after moaning about them. I really enjoyed Twilight and New Moon, infact I’d re-read New Moon again, wasn’t crazy about Eclipse and I’m half way through Breaking Dawn and I’m disappointed so far.

Leave a Reply

