My Crown (a poem)

Even waking up so early,

I can’t avoid the hurly burly,

‘Cos the rain still pours down,

Knock off my bedtime crown,

Fast asleep in the dark night,

Everything seems just so right,

I’m pretty, tall and thin,

Importantly  I’m with him,

I can taste his kiss,

Feel his heat,

He touches me,

My heart skips a beat,

A horror film in a darkened room,

One romantic witness, a mortal doom,

But al too soon it’s morning,

And the rain is pouring,

The crown had now been stored away,

Locked away in my saddened heart,

Atleast we are only a day apart.

3 thoughts on “My Crown (a poem)

Leave a Reply

