Food…The John Millington in Cheadle

So as I was working late the b0yfriend and I decided to go out for dinner last night, it was really great to relax after working hard all week. We picked this place at random and it was the perfect choice.

The John Millington is a pub with a seperate dining area and was really busy, but this was purely down to it being a great place. We were sat as soon as we got there and straight away orders were taken food was quick to arrive and it was delicious. Both the boyfriend and I really fancied a steak so we had fillet steaks (me medium rare, him blue) and they were delicous the bernaise sauce that came with them was even better. The only upsetting part of the experience was that I couldn’t eat it all so I had no room left for dessert!

The menu here was great and there was lots of things I would have chosen if I didn’t have a meat craving.

The bill came to roughly £65 (plus £5 tips) and that was for two courses and a glass of wine for me and two large diet cokes for the boyfriend. Here’s what we got for that:

Starters

We shared three appetisers:

Mini mac and cheese : delicous the sauce could have been a bit thicker but it was still amazing.

Mini Sausages and BBQ sauce: the sauasages were of excellent quality and went really well with the sauce.

Mini Southern Fried Chicken: perfect bread crumbs and fried to perfection.

Mains

Me : Fillet steak Medium Rare with chips bernaise sauce, onions rings and a mushroom. The steak was cooked right too!

The Boyfriend: The same as me but blue.

Drinks

Me: White wine and lemonade, a little bit dry for me but still lovely and nice and cold.

The Boyfriend: Two Large Diet Cokes

I would give the place a:

5/5

Even the toilets were pleasant!

If you find yourself in Manchester leave the city centre and come here instead. Now drool over the pictures.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Food…The John Millington in Cheadle

Leave a Reply

