Book Finished…The Killer in my Eyes by Giorgio Faletti

The mayor’s son – who also happens to be an artist and rug addict- is found dead in his apartment in the centre of New York. The placement of the body suggests Linus a character from the Peanuts comic strip, the detectives believe this is the begginng of a serial killers career.

Maureen a successful police officer from Rome is leaving her lawyer’s office to meet her boyfriend when they are both kidnapped. She requires some surgery that involves stem cells, something that can’t be used in Italy so she ends up in the US. She sees the best doctor in New York but not long after she has her new corneas transplanted she begins to have strange visions.

Jordan, the disgraced ex head of police (and the mayor’s brother) is asked to postpone and trip and stay and help with an investigation and ends up staying with the beautiful woman who is renting his apartment fromhim.

I don’t want to say anymore as I don’t want to spoil it for potential readers but this books is amazing. It runs at 100 miles an hour and the story is told from so many different angles. This is the third book of Faletti’s I have read (I have previously done an author review on him) and this was even better than the last two.

There are so many twists and turns in the story I genuinely had no idea (again!) who it could be. The choice Peanuts comment strip really added to this and it’s the first time I’ve seen anything like it in a book.

With so mauch going on I could easily have got confused but despite the fast pace of the book everything was explained extremely well and every character was needed. This book was £4.30 on the kindle which, is normally more than I would spend but I was so excited about the book I decided to go for it and I’m glad I did.

His books are well planned and well written and I’m going to give this one:

5/5

Leave a Reply

