Book Finished…Breakfast at the Laundromat by Smoky Trudeau Zeidel

This short story starts with a man in a laundromat who began thoroughly confused, he has no idea how to work the washing machine.
A hand comes out of nowhere and shows him what button to push they get talking and ending up sharing and coffee and an odd combination of food.
I found the author simply by one of her blog posts and as I’d enjoyed reading that I decided to purchase this.
First of all it’s the perfect length other authors might have been tempted to add more and make a novel but this was always meant to be a short story.
Throughout the pages I could see them sitting together eating and chatting away and could understand why he was becoming so enchanted.
This ‘book’ was only 77p making it an absolute bargain this is the type of story I could read again and again.
I would love to read more. Lighthearted, slightly comedic love story.
I will rate this book:
5/5

One thought on “Book Finished…Breakfast at the Laundromat by Smoky Trudeau Zeidel

  1. Thank you for such a delightful review of Breakfast at the Laundromat! I might add this is my story that was recently nominated for a 2013 Pushcart Prize.

Leave a Reply

