Book Finished…Fallen by Karin Slaughter

After writing a review on this author a couple of days ago I decided to read another one of her books and that’s what led me to Fallen. This an ‘Agent Will Trent’ book who is one of her commonly used characters and starts with his partner Faith coming home from work to find her baby locked in the shed and her mother missing.

The house is covered in blood and she finds two young men in the upstairs bedroom she ends up killing both of them. This book revolves around the investigation into the kidnap and also Will’s romantic interest in a doctor name Sara.

Sara is a widow  living on her own and has been obsessed with Will since the year before where they met on a case, but he is married. His marriage is not without problem.

The plot is really strong in this book and although I believe it’s from a series this is perfect on it’s own this had made me determined to read more of her work.

There were parts of the story that I think could be improved for instance I would love to find out more about Faith’s brother Zeke who has quite an interesting character but is hardly mentioned I would also love to know some background on Will’s boss Amanda. She is shown as quite a hard character and I would love to see a softer side to her.

I would rate this book 4/5.

Leave a Reply

